PacificWest Dental Group Reviews

The experienced Orthodontists at PacificWest Dental Group – with offices in Surrey and Vancouver - take pride in providing a variety of options for our clients who need braces. We have been providing Orthodontic services for almost two decades and strive to always offer the latest technologies to our patients, including Invisalign and Lingual braces. Braces are effective for people of all ages, and currently about 20% of our orthodontic clients are adults. It is never too late to have the smile you’ve always wanted. And in addition to aesthetic results of straight teeth, braces can address jaw alignment issues, bite issues and other issues with your teeth and jaws.

www.pacificwestdental.com

604-501-0993 Surrey 604-558-0993 Vancouver BC


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1051 - 1092 of 1130

EN

"Dr. Cheng paid very high attention to detail .I am very satisfied with my treatment result,thank you !"

-
Review Verified on 5/3/2016

AM

"It was a lot easier than I had initially expected it to be. There were no problems that had occurred. I was quite happy with the process. It had exceeded my expectations. Everything was explained to me perfectly. Thank you."

-
Review Verified on 5/3/2016

KO

"Excellent, Fabulous"

-
Review Verified on 5/3/2016

JD

"Great work, they do a great job with my teeth! Wait times are a tad long some days, but that is the only down side."

-
Review Verified on 5/2/2016

FL

"Staff is friendly and helpful."

-
Review Verified on 4/29/2016

DC

"Very fast and efficient appointment. No difficulties, thorough explanations."

-
Review Verified on 4/29/2016

IM

"Pacific West Dental is an amazing dentist office. Throughout the years of service, I have felt welcome, safe and informed about all the decision being made about my teeth. As the years went on I was able to see a clear change in my teeth. The overall outcome was excellent. My teeth look amazing and feel great. Although braces may not have been the most comfortable thing to wear, Pacific West Dental Group made the process as easy and fast as possible. My experience with this office is the best I ever had."

-
Review Verified on 4/29/2016

JP

"They provided good care"

-
Review Verified on 4/28/2016

RL

"Staff are friendly and welcoming whenever I come in for appointments. They also always willing to work around my schedule. I would definitely recommend other people to come have their teeth fixed!"

-
Review Verified on 4/28/2016

JC

"Dr. Daniel Cheng and his assistants are an excellent team for my family. My two teenage kids and myself have a great care from Dr. Cheng. Dr. Cheng is a very experienced orthodontist. Before I made decision to choose specialist, I visited a few orthodontists and I found Dr. Cheng provided the best and most effective treatment option and had vast experiences for patients at all ages. He is the BEST orthodontist in my area.
The assistant, Peggy,is also wonderful and does a great job at every visit! The front desk, Monica, also is very friendly and helpful . I fully recommend Dr. Cheng and his team for your orthodontics treatment. You will be happy to be taken cared by Dr. Cheng and his wonderful team!"

-
Review Verified on 4/28/2016

VW

"Words cannot expressed how grateful I and my husband are to Dr. Daniel Cheng and his very capable and caring assistants. I have been on braces for more than 4 years. Today I am a free person. But had it not been for Dr Cheng, Peggy and others these 4 years must have been painfully impossible. Peggy and others informed me what to expect, and when and where pain can set in. With professional hands and a big heart for the patient, little by little, they instill confidence in me that there will be light in the other end of the tunnel. Indeed there is. I am off braces today. Thank you very much Dr Cheng, Peggy and Chris. I never knew my teeth can be so good looking. And, big hands to Monica and Kayla for they welcome me with a big and warm smile every time I visit the clinic. Now I can smile like them freely and confidently. Four-year is still a long time. But looking back having befriended so many good and kind people, and so beautifully arrayed teeth, the experience is worth every second of it. A millions thanks to you all !! Take care. May God bless you abundantly to be blessings to many."

-
Review Verified on 4/27/2016

JH

"Very patient, made sure everything was good prior to removing braces. Staffs were all very kind and very helpful. Accommodated around my work and school schedule by scheduling me on Saturdays, and the very early morning shift, knowing they do not open that early."

-
Review Verified on 4/27/2016

CL

"They are very friendly and nice to me."

-
Review Verified on 4/27/2016

JM

"Great experience as always!"

-
Review Verified on 4/22/2016

RM

"My retainers no long fit as I was unable to wear them for 3 weeks and my teeth had shifted too much. I was concerned that I would have to start all over at another large cost. It turned out that I do need to go back to the braces however the time period appears to be less and the cost is much more manageable. I truly appreciate the efforts to make this work for me. Thank you so much for taking the stress out of this process."

-
Review Verified on 4/21/2016

PW

"I would have given 12 out of 10 if that option was available. Very professional, very detailed and very kind. I am very satisfied with the whole process. I would also want to say that Kayla and Monica are awesome, very helpful and friendly throughout."

-
Review Verified on 4/16/2016

AL

"Staff was quick, friendly, and educated. Everyone was happy and very willing to help."

-
Review Verified on 4/15/2016

RM

"PacificWest Dental did a great job. Everyone here is so nice and respectful.

Thanks"

-
Review Verified on 4/6/2016

MR

"Helpful and friendly staff"

-
Review Verified on 3/31/2016

JW

"Since my treatment started with Dr. Cheng, the progress of my treatment is very satisfactory. All the staffs provide good customer service and I would recommend people to come to PacificWest Dental Group for their orthodontic needs."

-
Review Verified on 3/24/2016

RZ

"All the staff were friendly and welcomed me even though I was a bit late. I had some laughs and enjoyed the little chat with them. I would definitely recommend coming here for braces because its friendly and professional environment. My teeth are looking great , straight and perfect. Thank you Dr. Cheng and his team."

-
Review Verified on 3/24/2016

QT

"I always have wonderful and pleasant visits with Dr. Chiang and his team. I have a busy schedule in my life, and the receptionists are very flexible with my appointment. Thank you very much."

-
Review Verified on 3/22/2016

SC

"Great service
Helpful staff
Clean office"

-
Review Verified on 3/18/2016

SS

"They are very good at taking care of my teeth and they are nice and kind and talk to me while they are adjusting my braces. I enjoy letting them tighten my braces every month (:"

-
Review Verified on 3/15/2016

CF

"Perfect"

-
Review Verified on 3/10/2016

CY

"The orthodontics service I received is great. The staff are very prompt, and professional. I am greeted with a warm welcome, and my treatment went as planned. I am very happy with the treatment result and my experience with PacificWest Dental Group is great."

-
Review Verified on 3/9/2016

YI

"Dr. Dan's service has been excellent; All the staff have been very helpful and the dental care is of a very high professional standard.."

-
Review Verified on 3/9/2016

CI

"I am very very happy with the service that I have received from Dr. Dan and all his assistants all these years since the beginning of the treatment. I have a missing tooth from a long time ago, and my teeth became crooked and non-aligned since the gap allowed the teeth to shift. Dr. Dan is absolutely professional and honest in his work and advice. He explained to me that though the missing tooth is on the lower arch, but work needs to be done to both the lower and upper teeth in order to produce proper alignment and bite relationship. Prior to seeing Dr. Dan, I have seen three other orthodontists for assessment. None of them have told me the importance of working on the whole mouth of teeth. They all gave me the impression that they can work on the lower teeth only, and the quotes of their fees is comparative more expensive. The costs that I have to pay for Dr. Dan's service is higher that the other quotes, but it is not double of that of the other orthodontics though Dr. Dan have to work more with both upper and bottom teeth. I consider it worthwhile to pay the costs for Dr. Dan's service to receive a proper professional treatment. Dr. Dan is extremely patient and always meticulous in working on my bite.mHe is a doctor with high professional standards and he works towards that standard tirelessly and patiently. He never rushes and is careful to ensure that my teeth move to align to his professional standard.

In addition to Dr. Dan's professional standard, I would like to comment that the dental assistants on his team are equally patient and of high professional standard. They tie my wires carefully and always check to ensure that I am comfortable with the pressure the wires create. Due to the sensitivity of my gum, often they have to give me double doughnuts or chains to minimize the irritation caused by the brackets. As a result swelling and discomforts are eliminated since the very beginning. In addition they are very careful and provide me wax stripes for additional cushioning.

Lastly but not the least, I have to acknowledge that the receptionist desk is always polite, helpful and patient. All the receptionists in the office offer a high quality of customers service. They phone to remind me my appointments. They will try their very best to accommodate special request so that I may have the wire removed before visiting my family dentist for teeth cleaning. They will work and shift things around to make my appointment schedules work.

I have no difficulty of voting a 10 out of 10 for the service that I have received from Dr. Dan and his team. Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 3/9/2016

WM

"I think that getting braces here was the best! Everyone who works here is very nice and caring, I hope my brother would have a good time here next year!"

-
Review Verified on 3/9/2016

PC

"The experience I have at PacificWest Dental Group is amazing. The staffs are very professional and knowledgeable. I am extremely satisfied with the service that they provided. I would definitely recommend this place to the people out there who are seeking for the best orthodontics result and experience."

-
Review Verified on 3/9/2016

DD

"I am quite happy with my braces. Just got them on a month ago...no problems. I even get a hug from my favourite gal Raman! I love these guys!"

-
Review Verified on 3/8/2016

JL

"Been a patient for many years, practically grew up here with Dr. Samuel Chiang and his staff. Overall great experience, friendly and professional people that gets the job done."

-
Review Verified on 3/7/2016

KN

"I thought my appointment here today was over the moon exciting! I felt very comfortable with the people that helped me out. Everyone was very nice and I had good short conversations with Linda. I am so excited about my braces, they look awesome! I am looking very much forward to visiting again."

-
Review Verified on 3/3/2016

SC

"I would definitely recommend Dr. Daniel Cheng an orthodontist, and the assistants who work here are always patient and very nice. Dr. Cheng has also successfully treated several of my family members , and all of them are very satisfied with his work."

-
Review Verified on 3/2/2016

MY

"The staff are all very friendly and happy to talk to everyone. Dr. Dan is very skillful too. They know what they are doing and very responsible. The environment is comfortable and professional. I will totally recommend this place to anyone who wants braces."

-
Review Verified on 3/2/2016

LY

"Dr. Daniel Cheng is a great orthodontist and delivers high quality orthodontic work. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Highly recommended."

-
Review Verified on 3/2/2016

JM

"My experience with braces was amazing. Before I got my braces I was very embarrassed about how my teeth looked but now braces has made me so confident with my smile. Getting braces was the best choice I have ever made and I loved every second of it. The PacificWest Dental group made this experience so amazing."

-
Review Verified on 3/1/2016

NP

"Dr Wang and his staff are amazing! They are friendly and my time spent with them over the years have been great. I would recommend them to anyone. They are welcoming and make you feel at home. My teeth look fantastic and I am beyond happy!!!! TEAM WANG!"

-
Review Verified on 2/27/2016

RA

"Dr. Wang and staff are absolutely wonderful! They are professional and took care of me very well during the course of my treatment. I would highly recommend PacificWest Dental for all your orthodontic needs."

-
Review Verified on 2/27/2016

HZ

"The people here are very professional and supportive, it was enjoyable! :)"

-
Review Verified on 2/27/2016

JC

"Excellent work! Doctor and all the staff did really great work. Thank you so much !"

-
Review Verified on 2/25/2016

ST

"Very professional and friendly office. Dr. Dan and his staff treat me as one of their family members. They are very knowledgeable and willing to accommodate my schedule.I will definitely recommend this office to anybody to have braces."

-
Review Verified on 2/24/2016
Reviews 1051 - 1092 of 1130

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com